The Scales Of Justice

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve past this ALWAYS saying “Next Time”… well, that next time was on this day. I didn’t have a clue what it was as I was passing by at 45 m.p.h. some 100 times before and never stopping.

I’m embarrassed to say, ok no I’m not, those of you that know me, I don’t get embarrassed! I actually thought it was a horse hitching post wondering what the heck is was doing there? Anyway, during my first and only stop here it turns out to be the ‘Scales Of Justice’ in front of a lawyers office of all places! :-)

You too can find this miniature artists rendering of the famous blindfold covered lady holding scales near Mile Marker 88.7 oceanside at the edge of the woods near a parking lot.

A horse hitching post… I’m so embarrassed! :-)

Leave a comment

Filed under key west

Leave a Reply

