Harley Davidson Mailbox

Can you tell other bikers that you have a Harley mailbox? Well, this person can! Pretty slick and different I’d say! This Harley Davidson gas tank has been ingeniously transformed into a mailbox. I normally don’t photograph mailboxes since there are literally millions of variations and websites and photo-blogs devoted strictly to them.

I was out taking photos of the front yard mini golf course when I noticed this and backtracked about 200 yards to Parmer’s Resort to snag this picture for you.

You can find this uniquely shaped mailbox made of original motorcycle replacement parts on Little Torch Key by turning right at approximately Mile Marker 28.3 off of US-1 South onto Barry Avenue and going about 1/2 mile or so on the right. I promise you can’t miss it!

P.S. – If it’s not there by time you get there don’t blame me… “I don’t own a Harley!” 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under key west

Leave a Reply

