Tallest Lit Flag In The Keys

IMG_1802For years I’ve past this seeing it out of the corner of my eye saying “One day I’m going to stop and take a picture of it!”… well, this past weekend was that day. When zooming in with my 16” mega zoom lens I was surprised to find that it appears to have strategically positioned lights throughout the stars and stripes which means it was built for being lit. Thou I seldom travel this portion of the Keys at night, I personally have never seen it lit up. Look close at the close-up photo below to see for yourself making this the tallest lit flag in the entire Florida Keys.

To find this lit star-spangled banner flag go to Mile Marker 112.8 oceanside on the premises of the Manatee Bay Marine and look upward atop the crane.

IMG_1805     11018980514_ebc93473ec_b

Leave a comment

Filed under key west

Leave a Reply

