A Floating Pink Cadillac!

Could this be Bruce Springsteen, Natalie Cole or Aretha Franklin’s ‘Pink Cadillac’ referred to in their famous smash hit songs? I don’t think so… OK, I know it’s not. 🙂 Anyway, now I’ve seen it all! I keep saying to myself, “Only in the Keys & Key West can you see stuff like this!” and then, I see something even weirder. In all honesty, there’s no end to the madness of oddities you’ll find down here! Heck, that’s what people expect about the Keys and another reason why I love this place!

Here you see a pink Cadillac retooled for floating on the open water for a sunset cruise that I guarantee that you’ll never forget. The name “Nautilimo” I’m not sure exactly which they meant as a play-on-words meaning “Naughty Limo” or “Nautical Limo”. Either way, you’ll never live down the fact of riding in the pink limo upon the water while sipping on one of those foo-foo drinks with a pink umbrella in it! 🙂 I guess I just blew my chance of getting a FREE ride for writing an article that THOUSANDS WOULD READ! 🙂

You can find this floating pink Cadillac by going to Mile Marker 82.0 on the bay side right of US-1 heading south at the Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar.

Leave a comment

Filed under key west

Leave a Reply

