Key’s LAST Remaining Drawbridge

IMG_2075One-by-one these endangered relics are becoming extinct. This is the ONLY remaining drawbridge on the entire 128 miles down the Florida Keys!

It’s taken me years… and I mean years to finally get a photograph of the drawbridge in the up position. As you can see I’m 9th in line after being caught by the bridge for the first time in 12 years! I was probably the only person thrilled beyond belief to finally be caught by the bridge. 🙂 Having my camera at all times, I was the only person who stepped out of my car to take a photo.

Oh yeah, the sign below reads: ‘No Fishing From Bridge’. If you do fish, bring your rock climbing gear to connect to the bridge in the vertical position! 🙂

You can find the Key’s last drawbridge at Mile Marker 85.8 over Snake Creek.

12012585506_d8097fd990_b

Leave a comment

Filed under key west

Leave a Reply

