General Motors Truck – Most Photographed

Welcome to General Motors most photographed truck in Key West by far! Though we must be quite brutally honest, it’s not for its artistic beauty but for its ambience at one of Key West’s most popular tourist areas called Harbor Walk.

Wow, I finally got a chance to take a photo of this truck without any other tourists standing around it, posing with it, pointing at it, leaning on it, photographing it, or trying to drive off in it! 🙂 OK, that last one was a stretch to say the least! I’m sure it’s been years since this General Motors Truck has seen the likes of a key in its ignition!

The sign in the driver’s side window reads ‘Out of gas be back in 20 minutes’… that was probably left on there 30-years ago! I’ve come to the conclusion that the only way this is going to get back on the road is sitting upon a flatbed tow truck… but then again, I didn’t need my years of drinking beer in college and skipping classes to know that! 🙂

You can find this photographic GM Truck relic parked where it’s always at in front of Mac’s Sea Garden in the ever popular Harbor Walk.

    

2 Comments

Filed under key west

2 responses to “General Motors Truck – Most Photographed

  1. Maddi

    I just wanted to say that I am new to Key West, and look forward to hearing the spots that you point out, and the humor with which you represent them. Thank you!

    • Thank you Maddi,
      You’re welcome! May I be one of the many to welcome you to Key West, the birthplace of my family. I too lived there now taking up residence in Miami yet returning to spend time with my family about once a month. I look forward to your future comments and insights. If you have FaceBook you can sign up for a daily dose of the Florida Keys automatically sent to you just by clicking on the “Like” button at: http://www.facebook.com/365ThingsToDoInTheFloridaKeys.
      Thanks again, Mr. 365 Days

Leave a Reply

