Exploring Florida For 503 Years Now!

IMG_1563Exploring Florida Keys for 503 years now! Not me silly, that would make me like Bible old! 🙂

When seeing the sign for the first time I wasn’t quite sure what it meant and yet took a picture of it anyways. In fact, I thought it was complete with a phone number at the bottom that I was going to call at a later time. (Note to self: “Yo Ding-Dong, those are dates!”) 🙂 It wasn’t until running a blog on Ponce de Leon’s 500 year anniversary of landing in the Florida Keys did it click! I too can be a little SLOW at times! 🙂

These limited time signs I’m sure will be soon be gone. The one pictured here is in Key West directly in front of the Kapok tree at the Monroe County Courthouse. I’ve seen at least one other on US-1 driving southbound in Key Largo closer to the beginning of the Keys. My job is done for today now that you and I know its true meaning! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under key west

Leave a Reply

