Antique Divers Helmet

IMG_4223 I don’t know about you, but for 35 years or so I’ve dreamed of getting my photo taken while wearing an antique solid brass divers helmet! OK… I’ve never dreamed that! But as an opportunist I took advantage of what life had thrown my way and seized the moment getting this tourist to pose for me pretending like he couldn’t hear what I was saying! 🙂

Though attached to the wall with raise & lower hinged-arms, the helmet itself is really quite heavy to lift onto your shoulders!

You can find this totally FREE sought out gem of a photo-op inside of the Key Largo Chamber Of Commerce / Visitor Center on US-1 at Mile Marker 106.0 bayside.

IMG_4220

Leave a comment

Filed under key west

Leave a Reply

