Key West’s Hawaiian Home

Here’s one that stuck out like a sore thumb as we were peddling around town taking photos. It’s a Hawaiian style home architecture smack dab in the middle of all of these Caribbean style homes all the way down here in Key West.

I imagine if you were in real estate this would be a great marketing ploy, or if you’re a “House Whisperer” (believe me, I know one) and loves the way that homes silently speak to your inner self then this is the house for you. I can say that this is the ONLY Hawaiian home on the island and you can’t miss it!

You can find these unique rooftop adornments on the southern side of the island near the corners of Washington Street & Vernon Avenue. Till tomorrow, I’m your roving reporter Maki Liki Luau… that’s “Blog Writer” in Hawaiian! 🙂 I do on the other hand know some Hawaiian, unlike the prior attempt at humor, this one is 100% TRUE and it’s “Aloha Nui Loa” which means “I Love You” in Hawaiian! When I was in Maui I had a local pastry chef call the college in town to confirm it… try that on your better-half and score some brownie points… or in this case maybe some Hawaiian pineapple points! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under key west

Leave a Reply

