I Am The Walrus! Goo Goo G’joob!

First things first… yes, I know it’s a manatee but ‘I Am The Walrus’ by the Beatles would get more hits on the internet! 🙂 Secondly, I always thought the Beatles lyrics were “Coo Coo Ca Choo”, so much for singing out loud any more… I’d never make it past the first round of TV’s ‘Singing Bee’ would I?

The Manatee Mailbox is always a treat I look forward to and if different, I always stop and take a new photo for my collection. I’ve seen the Easter version, Halloween version, Hula Skirt non-seasonal version, and my latest addition the Christmas version and yes… I’ve even seen a naked manatee (not a pretty site either), 🙂 probably caught in-between costume changes.

This seasonally dressed manatee mailbox will bring a smile to little ones wanting to share a piece of souvenir film with this Sea Cow / Manatee. Believe me, there are literally 100′s of these Manatee mailboxes throughout the Key’s & Key West so here’s how and where to find this one. This mailbox is available YEAR round and can be found at Mile Marker 77.3 bayside of US-1 just past Robbie’s home of the Tarpon feeding. It’s absolutely FREE to stop on by and collect your souvenir picture for posterity.

         

Leave a comment

Filed under key west

Leave a Reply

